List of Constituencies for Assam Lok Sabha Elections 2019


The largest democratic nation in the world, India will be witnessing polling for the 17th Lok Sabha in 7 phases from 11 April to 19 May 2019. Political parties will be fighting for a total of 543 constituencies all across the country, 272 seats will be required for a party to claim majority. The counting of votes will be done on 23 May 2019 and the results will also be announced on the same day. The 2019 elections live will be observed very closely not just by Indians but also others. The distribution of constituency seats for which polling will be conducted in the 7 phases is 91, 97, 115, 71, 51, 51 and 59. The Model Code of Conduct came into force with the announcement of schedule for the polls on 10 March 2019. The 2019 elections updates can be viewed live on YuppTV. 

Assam Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The polling in the North Eastern state will take place in the first 3 phases as informed by the Election Commission of India. The dates for the same are 11, 18 and 23 April 2019. There is a total of 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam and the following is the schedule of voting for these: –

Phase I – 11 April 2019 – Voting will take place for Lakhimpur, Tejpur, Jorhat, Kalibor and Dibrugarh.

Phase II – 18 April 2019 – The constituencies that will witness polls are Mangaldoi, Autonomous district, Navggaon, Karimganj and Silchar.

Phase III – 23 April 2019 – Guwahati, Kokrajhar, Dhubri and Barpeta will undergo the voting.

Present Position of Assam Constituencies

The 2014 General Lok Sabha Elections saw BJP securing 7 seats as compared to 4 in the 2009 elections. Whereas, Indian National Congress lost 4 seats in comparison and got 3 seats only. The State’s major party United Democratic Front also obtained 3 seats. The online polling and other indications predict that the BJP is likely to get even more seats this time. You can watch the Assam Elections 2019 live on YuppTV. All the parties will be looking to maintain their strongholds and also gain a little more. These elections are being seen as a report card of the current central government at Delhi.