Bollywood Celebrities Who Voted for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Mumbai


The city of Bollywood stars, Mumbai votes for Lok Sabha elections on Monday. Being the financial capital of India, Mumbai holds a significant position in the Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Like everywhere else in the country, Bollywood is visibly divided in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. While some Bollywood stars like Sunny Deol and Urmila are themselves candidates from competing political parties, several stars have come out with their preferences and messages in support of the contesting parties.

Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019

BJP has engaged celebrities like Akshay Kumar, Deepika Padukone, Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, AR Rahman, and Alia Bhatt to appeal to citizens to come out and vote. Congress, on the other hand, has created a video message with Swara Bhasker, Vishal Dadlani, Nandita Das, among others with the punchline, “Vote karo, magar soch samajh ke.”Today, the Bollywood stars came out of their bungalows to stand in ques with the slum dwellers, to elect their representatives. The movers and shakers of Bollywood, the Bachchans, the Khans, the Devgans, the Roshans, all poured into their respective poll booths to cast their votes. Almost every star of Bollywood including Aamir Khan, Karan Johar, Ranbir Kapoor, Abhishek Bachchan, Ajay Devgan, Anupam Kher, Sanjay Dutt,Varun Dhawan, Salman Khan, Vidya Balan, Priyanka Chopra and Madhuri Dixit and veterans like Javed Akhtar, Shabana Azmi, Shankar Mahadevan, Mahesh Bhatt have casted their votes. Most of them tweeted their selfies and also shared their messages via social media. Priyanka Chopra casted her vote and tweeted tweeted a photo of her and tweeted, that it matters much to cast ones vote since every vote matters. Similarly, Madhuri Dixit in her tweet cautioned the readers to use their constitutional right of voting properly and wisely since it decides the future of our country. She urged to vote for India. You can get updates on the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 through YuppTV.