Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Candidates List


Being seen as a report card for the current term of the Modi led BJP government at the center, elections for the 17th Lok Sabha will see voting from 11th April to 19th May 2019. The polls are scheduled to be held in 7 phases for the 543 constituency seats. The governing BJP which is considered as favorites to win their 2nd consecutive term announced the first list of 184 applicants. Most of these candidates will be contesting for seats that will witness voting in phase I of the polls on 11th April 2019. The Indian elections 2019 live updates can be seen on YuppTV through any smart devices. These elections will have a hue impact not just on the politics in India, but also the economics, external affairs and internal social scenarios as most of the major parties have very different agendas. 

There are many important points in the list that affects seats in 20 States and 3 Union Territories including Uttar Pradesh, Odisha, Karnataka, West Bengal, Maharashtra, Telangana, Rajasthan among others. More than 25 sitting MPs have been left out, BJP national president, Amit Shah fighting his first Lok Sabha elections has replaced the veteran Lal Krishna Advani to represent the party from Gandhinagar constituency. Some more noteworthy details are given as under.

(a) Honorable Prime Minister will contest to retain his seat from Varanasi and is likely to face Priyanka Gandhi of Congress.

(b) Among the left out MPs is Union Minister, Krishna Raj from Uttar Pradesh.

(c) Smriti Irani, the Textiles Minister will contest against Congress President Rahul Gandhi. She had lost to Gandhi in the 2014 elections.

(d) VK Singh will look to retain his seat from Ghaziabad. Kiren Rijiju, Babul Supriyo, Mahesh Sharma and DV Sadananda Gowda will also contest to retain their presently held seats.

(e) Senior leaders Rajnath Singh and Nitin Gadkari will fight for Lucknow and Nagpur respectively.

(f) Santosh Ahlawat, the only woman MP from Rajasthan however will now be replaced by Narendra Khinchand for the Jhunjhunu constituency. 

The Lok Sabha elections in India will be contested from 11th April to 19th May 2019 and the results are to be declared on 23rd May 2019. As the whole world eagerly awaits the decision of the Indian voters, catch all the elections 2019 live updates on YuppTV for the most impartial and complete coverage. More than 90 Crore voters will be likely to participate in the elections justifying India’s claim of being the largest democracy in the world.