Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018 Live


Madhya Pradesh state is coming closer to its assembly elections and EC has recently announced the date as 28th November 2018. The state has been under the service of Bhartiya Janata Party since 3 terms and Congress has been fighting hard to secure the government since 2003. The state has a total of 230 constituencies out of which BJP has won in 165 areas, Congress 58, and BSP 4.

Madya Pradesh Elections 2018 live

This time Congress has formed an alliance with BSP and is looking to win more seats in Madhya Pradesh. Shivraj Singh Chouhan had been the Chief Minister of MP since 2005 and his leadership has been more than satisfactory for the MP populace. The recent polls conducted by various news websites have also shown that BJP might retain the government despite the alliance between Congress and BSP. But it is too early to jump to conclusions.

Return to this page for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018 live Updates. You can also get live updates on your Smartphones and Tablets using the YuppTV App.