Mamata Banerjee, Kejriwal and Deve Gowda to Campaign for ChandraBabu Naidu in Indian Elections 2019


The Indian Elections 2019 is set to be held starting on 11th April, and the political activities have intensified as the campaign closure date nears. Political parties are striving to sell their ideologies to woo voters. The upcoming elections will be highly contested with high profile names battling it out.

The Lok Sabha elections will take place in seven phases as declared by the Election Commission. Every state in Lok Sabha has its schedule indicating when the elections will be taking place in their region. The voting counting exercise will be done on 23rd May, and the Elections Commission is set to announce the results of the winners on the same day. Viewers can enjoy watching the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Live updates on YuppTV.

Indian Elections 2019

Andhra Pradesh is one of the states where fierce competition is expected. Chandrababu Naidu who is currently serving as the Chief Minister of the Andhra Pradesh will be seeking re-election on a Telugu Desam Party(TDP ) ticket. The upcoming election will also mark the first one that Chandrababu Naidu has battled without making any political alliance.

Chandrababu campaign trail in Andhra Pradesh received a significant boost after several critical political leaders expressed their desire to campaign for him. These leaders include West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Deve Gowda who served as the Prime minister and the leader of JDS. Other leaders who have also vowed to support Chandrababu are Arvind Kejriwal, Tejashwi Yadav, Farooq Abdulla, and Sharad Pawar.

Arvind Kejriwal will partner with Banerjee and campaign in Vijaywada and Vizag on 28th March and 31st March consecutively. Banerjee is expected to be accompanied by other opposition leaders who are drumming up support for Naidu. Sharad Pawar and Deve Gowda will drum up support for Chandrababu in Anantapur and Kurnool districts. Farooq Abdulla will partner with Yadav and Naidu and campaign in Kadapa, Nellore and Kurnool districts on 2nd April 2019.