Here’s the NDA Bihar Candidates List for 2019 Lok Sabha Polls


The long-awaited NDA (National Democratic Alliance) Bihar candidates list for Lok Sabha forthcoming 2019 election is finally out. The list consists of 39 candidates fielded to contest for the election. The announcement game came days after it had become the talk of the day in every corner of the state.

2019 Bihar Elections Live

The list was announced on Saturday by Bhupendra Yadav (the BJP’s state in-charge secretary) in a press conference held at Patna. In his remarks, Bhupendra Yadav said that the candidates that were named in the list were the qualified contestants and are legally recognized to contest in the 2019 Bihar Lok Sabha elections. A good number of the named candidates are well-known persons who have ever been in various government offices such as government ministries among others.

The list came with both good and bad news to some people. One well known Shatrughan Sinha, the long time BJP party loggerhead has been scrapped from the list. He was the Patna Sahib MP. Instead, his position is taken by Ravi Shankar Prasad – the UnionMinister who will now contest for Patna Sahib MP.

A lot of media reports have been received; these include but not limited to the likelihood of Sinha to join Congress in an attempt to seek re-election, Kumar Pashupati – the state president for Lok Janshakti will this time take his elder brother seat in Hajipur among others.

The recently announced list consist of prolific political competitors; hence the battle is expected to be tough and escalate to the peak especially toward the election date. It will be a battle contest of only the most liked by the majority to win.

Viewers can get live updates of Bihar Lok Sabha 2019 elections by watching it on YuppTV. Get updated with election news from the start to the end of the polls.