Rajasthan Assembly and Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Updates


It’s another election time India. Indian elections 2019 are right on. Different states are scheduling their elections in line with the national election phases.

Rajasthan Elections 2019 is one of the hotly contested election areas in the Indian elections 2019.

With the fourth and fifth phase of national elections slated for April 29 and May 6, Rajasthan is doing its elections then. Lok Sabha election are on April 29th and May 6th. After the elections are done, the wait won’t be long. The electoral commission will have up to May 23rd to finalise the counting and reports preparation. Results will thus be out on May 23rd.

Currently, BJP forms the state government after a landslide win in the previous election.

A total of 25 Lok Sabha elections will be done in the two phases. Rajasthan state has 25 constituencies. The electoral commission will thus conduct elections in the following 25 election constituencies.

Sikar, Kota, Chittorgarh, Pali, Nagaur, Karauli – Dholpur, Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ganganagar,, Rasmajand, Jaipur Rural, Jalore, Churu, Sikar, Ajmer, Dausa, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jhunjhunu, Banswara, Barmer, Udaipur, Alwar, Jwalawar – Baran and Bharatpur.

It is expected that this year, a cut throat competition will be seen in Rajasthan state. After scooping all the seats in the previous election, Bharatiya Janata party is not taking chances this year. In the last election, Bharatiya Janata Party had to work extremely hard to manage a win in Rajasthan. In the 2009 Rajasthan elections, BJP had managed only four seats. This time around, things are going to be tough. The results will speak loud come May 23rd when the results will be officially announced.

To keep yourself abreast with what is happening, keep watching the news in your favourite television channel through YuppTV. Don’t miss any moment of Indian Elections 2019. Tune in from anywhere in India and keep yourself informed.