Know All About Sidhi Constituency in Madhya Pradesh


Sidhi is located in the Vindhya region in Madhya Pradesh. Sidhi is mainly a rural constituency. As Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha elections are going very interesting these days Siddhi is also an important constituency of central India. The polling in Sidhi is scheduled in the fourth phase of 2019 Lok Sabha election which will be held on April 29.

Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections

The Sitting MP in Sidhi is Riti Pathak of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). Riti Pathak is going to contest again in General Election 2019 against Ajay Singh of Congress. Ajay Singh is the son of former Chief Minister Arjun Singh that makes the Sidhi general election a hot topic to be discussed. Ajay Singh has been the opposition leader in the Madhya Pradesh state assembly and When Digvijay Singh was Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh he served as a minister in the state assembly. Singh recently came in news when he made inappropriate comments against Sitting MP of Sidhi. Ajay Singh got defeated from Churhat constituency in assembly elections held last year.

In 2014 Sidhi Lok Sabha election Riti Pathak defeated Indrajeet Kumar from Congress party. And the winning margin was more than one lakh votes. 57 percent of votes have been polled in 2014 Lok Sabha elections. The total voters appeared in 2014 Lok Sabha election is 989,576 and the women voters are 441,370 in numbers. 1862 polling booths have been used in 2014 Lok Sabha election. Sidhi Lok Sabha seat is unreserved.

Sidhi covers eight Assembly constituencies of Madhya Pradesh. These are Sidhi, Churhat, Singrauli, Sihawal, Chitrangi, Devsar, Dhauhani and Beohari. Madhya Pradesh has 29 Lok Sabha constituencies and voting is scheduled in four phases. Users can get live updates about Madhya Pradesh Elections 2019 through YuppTV. The results of the lok sabha election will be declared on May 23, 2019. Stay connected for more Lok Sabha election updates you will get the best updates.