Telangana Assembly Dissolved- KCR Releases list of Candidates for Polls


In a bold and calculated move against Congress for the 2018 elections, TRS President and Telangana’s Chief Minister proposed a resolution to dissolve the assembly to seek early elections. The move was supported by the Telangana state Cabinet which was then submitted to the Governor on Thursday. The Governor, accepting the resolution, asked Mr. Chandrasekhara Rao to continue as the caretaker government in the interim.

Telangana assembly dissolved 2018

Immediately thereafter, the TRS party announced their list of Candidates comprising the names of 105 candidates for the next elections. The party president K Chandrasekhara Rao is confident that TRS will win more than a hundred seats in the next election. In a press conference, he emphasized the developments that TRS government had brought to the state. He reminded the people of the Power Cuts during the time of Congress when even industries weren’t spared of them. He also emphasized the point that Telangana was not achieved because of the benevolence of some party but due to the perseverance of TRS party.  He emphatically quoted that no alliance with BJP will be made either since TRS is a secular party.

The election commission is still to provide a go-ahead for the state to conduct its elections earlier than the designated time. If approved, the Telangana state elections will take place around November-December along with other states like Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Mizoram which are planning for early elections