Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 Live


The date for Telangana Elections has been confirmed by the Election Commission as 7th of December 2018. The servicing party TRS has dissolved the assembly recently and the party leader K Chandrasekhara Rao has released a list of 105 candidates immediately after.

Telangana Elections 2018 Live

TRS is the leading party in Telangana and has secured 63 seats in the previous election. The party has dominated other parties by a huge margin in 2015. Prior to the dissolution, TRS held a total of 83 seats, Congress 17 seats, BJP 5, AIMIM 7, CPI, CPM and independent have 1 each. In order to defeat TRS, the major parties of Telangana TDP, Congress and Left parties like CPI, TJS have formed a Grand alliance this year.

Out of the existing 119 Assembly constituency seats, a minimum of 60 seats are required for the TRS party to win in the upcoming elections. Earlier it had looked like it is an easy feat to achieve but with the formation of Grand Alliance, TRS might have to fight a little harder in upcoming Telangana elections 2018.

As per the electoral drafts, 2.61 million voters exist in Telangana. The final number will be released soon. Return to this page to know about all theĀ Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 Live Updates. Download the YuppTV App to get all the 2018 Election Live Updates for Free.