Total Seats in Odisha for Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Odisha elections 2019 has been scheduled in 4 phases as per Election Comission’s announcement on 10th March, 2019. The polling dates are April 11,18,23 and 29. The results will be out on May 23, 2019 when counting takes place. The state has been a tough ground for both Congress and BJP . Lok Sabha Odisha elections 2019 is expected to play a deciding role at center. Indian TV Channels will give users Lok Sabha election updates on Odisha elections 2019 live.

Odisha Elections 2019 Update

Odisha has 21 constituencies. The eastern state is among the few where, regional parties have strong foundation. In 2014, in-spite of rigorous campaigning by Congress and BJP, Biju Janta Dal had won 20 seats and BJP had won 1 seat while Congress did not win a single seat. The 21 constituencies of the state are Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Puri, Kandhamal, Dhenkanal, Bolangir, Aska, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Sambalpur, Sundargarh, Kalahandi, Balasore, Bhadrak, Berhampur, Nabrangapur, Koraput, Bargarh, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur.

The first phase of the Odisha elections 2019 scheduled on April 11 will cover 4 constituencies – Berhampur, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Koraput. The second phase scheduled on April 18 will cover 5 constituencies – Aska, Bargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal and Sundargarh. The third phase scheduled on April 23 will cover 6 constituencies – Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Dhenkanal and Keonjhar. The last and final phase scheduled on April 29 will cover the remaining 6 constituencies – Balasore, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara and Mayurbhanj. All the four phases will be closely followed and users can view the updates. Odisha Elections 2019 includes simultaneous polling for Lok Sabha as well as Legislative Assembly of Odisha. All the parties have nearly announced their candidates in these 21 Lok Sabha constituencies and 147 legislative assembly constituencies. The Campaigning process by all major parties has already started and are in full swing. The parties are looking forward to win as many seats as possible. Odisha Elections 2019 updates can be watched on YuppTV.