Will BJP-Shiv Sena Retain Power in Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019?


The BJP-Shiv Sena alliance can repeat the magic in 2019 Lok Sabha election. Surveys are showing that NDA can win 34 to 38 seats in LS election 2019 and UPA can get 10 to 14 seats. As the BJP and Shiv Sena are contesting at 25 and 23 seats respectively.

In 2014 in Modi Wave NDA won 41 seats in which BJP and Shiv Sena won 23 and 18 seats respectively. Although Saffron parties are going to win more seats than UPA but on comparing with 2014 election we can see clear difference here. BJP-Shiv Sena may detain some seats in Maharashtra. On the other hand Congress-NCP alliance can improve their situation here. In 2014 Congress won only 2 seats and Sharad Pawar headed NCP with a little difference got 4 seats.

If we talk about Mumbai most of the seats can be grabbed by BJP- Shiv Sena alliance.

From north mumbai actress Urmila Matondkar is contesting from Congress and Gopal Shetty in contesting from BJP. From here also surveys are in favour of BJP.

This Lok Sabha election is going to be quite different from 2014 election as the Modi Wave is quite not strong but still the result can be saffroned. Sharad Pawar is not fighting general election saying that his two family members are contesting the polls. His absence also made Lok Sabha election interesting as people are saying Sharad Pawar is losing support from people. The Issue of Nationalism can also make difference here and BJP can get more seats because of it.

With 48 seats, Maharashtra gives second largest number of Members of Parliament and UP tops it with 80 MP’s. The election commission of India announced the Lok Sabha election dates on March, 10 2019. In Maharashtra the general election is announced in four phases starting from April 11, 2019.

The dates for Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are April 11, April 18, April 23 and April 29. And the process of counting is completed on May 23.